How ‘too smart’ Blake Ferguson exploited little-known NRL rule

Fox Sports tells this story of last Saturday’s game,

“It was the play that had the rugby league world scratching their heads but Parramatta coach Brad Arthur has revealed Blake Ferguson’s (Sam Ayoub‘s client from Parramatta Eels) moment of touchline brilliance was premeditated.”

“Many fans believed Ferguson had suffered a brain fade and had turned the ball over deep in his side’s own half.”

“But under a little-known rule, if a ball is still moving after being kicked by the opposition and a player touches it while having a foot in touch, their side receives the feed at the scrum and it is equivalent to the ball going into touch.”

Read the entire story here



Comments are closed.